Showing posts with label disable. Show all posts
Showing posts with label disable. Show all posts

Friday, 27 January 2012

Facebook Timeline Is Now Coming To Everyone – Are You Ready?


Within few days Timeline will be pushed towards everyone’s profile that is to all 800million users of the Facebooknetwork. It has been set to voluntary mode until now.
Now if Facebook users do not want their old posts to be seen publicly then they will have just seven days from the ‘Timeline roll-out day’ to select whether which content they want to delete and which one they will like to set as private.
Facebook stated on their official blog:
Last year we introduced timeline, a new kind of profile that lets you highlight the photos, posts and life events that help you tell your story. Over the next few weeks, everyone will get timeline. When you get timeline, you’ll have 7 days to preview what’s there now. This gives you a chance to add or hide whatever you want before anyone else sees it.
You must all be aware of the word ‘Timeline” if you are a Facebook user. However those who are not familiar with Facebook’s new Timeline feature, then let me tell you that this  is an amazing ‘new kind of Facebook profile’, which actually allows you to show a detailed look of your whole Facebook history, rather than simple list of your posts.
It makes everything – even your Facebook photos to appear in one single screen that scrolls down year by year right back to when you were born, that is  in a reverse chronological order.
This  change appeared after Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg told in one of the tech conferences in September that he was convinced users won’t ignore if Facebook would give them an option to share their entire lives with each other.
He expressed Timeline is the “story of your life and completely new way to express yourself”, adding: “Millions of people curate stories of their lives on Facebook every day and have no way to share them once they fall off your profile page.”
Now there has been a lot of criticism against Facebook, after this news of new Timeline came out. Lots of people are against the idea of ‘Facebook Timeline’ to be rolled out to everyone. While many are in favor of it.
So lets ask our readers what they think about this new Timeline feature of Facebook:
Do you like Facebook Timeline?

For those who don’t like Facebook Timeline – We have a nice short guide to get rid of it – read the guide – Here.
You can also give us your comments regarding the roll out of the new Facebook Timeline in the comment box below.
And for more updates you can always follow us on our Twitter and Facebook.

how to remove and disable facebook timeline and get back to old profile?


How to disable Facebook Timeline and get the old profile back


When Facebook Timeline was announced, it didn't take long for the Internet to figure out that even though the new profile design isn't yet available to the public, anyone could get it immediately with this little hack.
Today, over 1.5 million users have activated Timeline with this workaround, making the new profile visible to each of them and anyone else who has enabled it.
Eventually, Facebook will mandate Timeline for everyone, and when that happens, expect a lot of backlash. Many people, even those who opted in to the new design, seriously dislike it. They're calling it narcissistic, cluttered, and creepy.
If you concur, and you were one of those people who enabled Timeline, there's still a way to enjoy the old profile design (while it lasts.)
Step 1: Head to the Facebook Developers page where you originally created an app to enable Timeline. Click "Edit app."
Step 2: The only way to remove Timeline is to delete the app. If you are an actual developer, you're out of luck. Otherwise, click "Delete app" in the left sidebar.
and 
Once you confirm the app deletion, your Facebook Timeline will be disabled.